My hubbie had to take over and care for Ebony and Sneakers while I was out of town the last 1.5 weeks.  I think he did a great job.  The two cats seem happy and healthy. 

Did they remember me? I think so.  Sneakers immediately started following me around like he does.  Ebony seemed okay with my rubbing him while he sat in his little tree house.  If he had not he would have run into the bedroom. 

I was off to the National Genealogical Society Conference in Salt Lake City where they had 2600+ people attending.  I stayed a week after to do genealogical research at the Family History Library which has a very large collection of documents, films and books on genealogy.  It was a lot of fun.  I started missing my family and two little friends about Wednesday of last week.  I was too busy before with all the lectures to attend.  I made some great friends and had a lot of fun. 

Now that I am back, it is time to really give all kinds of love and affection to my two little kids.  I want to teach them to go outside.  I know there is danger there but my house is very small and they might get out and they need to know a little bit on how to care for themselves.  I will monitor their behavior carefully and report the progress. 

Dreaming of Outside!

